2014 Poetry Out Loud Finalists – Congratulations!

After a long day, and over 100 poems recited on our stage during another impressive semifinal round, we now have our top 8 performers, who will compete on January 29th to become the 2014 Poetry Out Loud winner:

(In alphabetical order)
Alex Heisler
Brooke Hindle
Sarah Horwitz
Pranav Menon
Praveen Menon
Kylie Scott
Michael Seleman
Tim Sullivan

This year’s finals mark the first time two siblings will be competing against one another in our finals. It also marks only the second time in our eight years that we’ve had a three-time finalist – Pranav Menon has made it to the finals for the third straight year.

Congratulations to our eight finalists! You did a great job!

Stay tuned for a complete list of the top three poems per period, as well as the list of our Teacher’s Choice Awards.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s